Cricketers who hold the record of Fastest 50 in T20 World Cup

There is no doubt that the shortest format of the game has become a rage in recent times. The rise of T20 cricket has seen a number of records being created which is the reason why we are going to talk about the fastest 50 scored in T20I cricket as per top cricket news.

The World T20 is a top-rated and high-profile event in cricket. The tournament is contested by the world’s top ten teams and four associate nations. It is played every two years and has been running since 2007.

The World Twenty20 is a high-intensity cricket event that has become a considerable part of the sport. The tournament has been played every two years since 2007, and it’s considered one of the most competitive events in cricket. This year’s edition saw some incredible performances by players worldwide as they competed for spots on their national teams’ rosters. Here’s how they stacked up:

Chris Gayle, West Indies

Chris Gayle is the fastest fifty in T20 World Cup history, with a time of 12 balls. He also holds the record for the fastest fifty in Test cricket, with a time of 12 balls back on 09/01/2015.

Chris Gayle has scored many centuries in T20 cricket and is one of the most explosive batsmen ever seen in any format of cricket!

Virat Kohli, India

Virat Kohli is the fastest to reach 50 in T20 World Cup. He called the milestone in just 21 balls in 2019 in the T20 format against West Indies.

Kohli’s average of 53.1 at that phase is also the highest by any batsman in this phase of a T20 game. His strike rate of 140 is among the top five for any batsman who has faced more than 150 deliveries at this point (excluding boundaries).

David Miller, South Africa

David Miller is a left-handed middle-order batsman and right-arm medium-fast bowler who plays for South Africa. He was born in South Africa on June 10 1989. He made his international debut at 18, playing against India at Centurion Park in 2009. In this match, he scored 47 runs off 49 balls before being caught by Ajinkya Rahane off Harbhajan Singh’s bowling spell; he also took two wickets in this innings.

In the 2012/13 season, he played for the South African Invitational XI against the New Zealand A team, where he scored 94 runs batting at the No 7 position with an average of 48 runs per innings (RPO).

He became well known when he became a regular member of the team during the 2015 test series against Pakistan, which was held at Johannesburg, where he scored 294 runs with an average of 84 RPOs per innings, which earned him recognition as one of the fastest 50 run scorers as world cup history.

AB de Villiers, South Africa

AB de Villiers, the South African all-rounder, is the fastest 50 in T20 World Cup history. De Villiers scored his most memorable fifty off 16 balls against West Indies in 2015 and is also the player to score a 50 off less than 23 balls.

De Villiers’ record-breaking knock came when he made 41 runs off 18 balls with four sixes and three fours while playing as an opener for South Africa at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London on March 27, 2010. He broke Imran Khan’s record of 40 runs and scored off 18 balls by hitting five consecutive sixes in his innings!

Glenn Maxwell, Australia

Glenn Maxwell is a right-handed batsman and occasional off-spin bowler. He was born on October 14 1988, in Kew, Australia.

Maxwell has played for Australia since 2012 and represented his country in the T20 World Cup, winning by beating New Zealand ( 2021). He also featured in the 2022 ICC World Twenty20 as well as other international tournaments such as the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Martin Guptill, New Zealand

Martin Guptill is the leading run-scorer in T20Is, with 3531 runs. He has a strike rate of over 140 and an average of 31.81, and his fastest 50 scored, who took 19 balls. His score came against Australia when he scored 133 runs out of New Zealand’s total of 273/6.

In addition to being a consistent scorer at the top level of international cricket, he also has experience playing in domestic competitions around the world, including first-class matches for Auckland (NZ), Wellington (NZ) and Northern Districts Stags (NZ).

Rohit Sharma, India

Rohit Sharma is the only batsman to score two centuries in a World Cup game, and he did it twice. He also holds the record for most runs by an Indian in a single event, with 693 runs at an average of 49.77 across all three formats of cricket. He crushed three sixes and six limits to raise his 50 runs in only 18 balls prior to getting excused on the nineteenth conveyance.

Rohit Sharma’s ability to adapt his batting approach has been impressive over the years; whether it be opening up or playing more aggressively than ever before (he averaged 86 from 12 innings this year), Rohit has shown that he can thrive at any stage on any pitch.

Yuvraj Singh, India

Yuvraj Singh is an Indian cricketer who is a left-handed batsman and a slow left-arm orthodox spin bowler. He has played for Punjab and Delhi. He has also represented India in the Cricket World Cup, the ICC Champions Trophy, and the World Twenty20.

He was born on February 12 1981, in Chandigarh. His father, Yograj Singh, was also a cricketer who played for Haryana & Punjab.

He is a left-handed batsman and off-spin bowler. Tillakaratne Dilshan is the only player to have scored 1000 runs in T20 World Cups. Yuvraj Singh smashed 50 runs in 12 balls again England in Durban in 2007.

He is the first Indian batsman to score a century in Tests and ODIs in the same year. He has also been awarded many prestigious awards like the Padma Shri (2014), Arjuna Award for Cricket (2012), ICC World Cup Player of the Tournament (2011) and many more.


Yuvraj Singh is one of the most talented players India has ever produced. He has earned a place in the hearts of millions of Indians through his outstanding batting performances. He deserves all the praise for the dedication and hard work he puts into every match.

Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF.

Get the fastest cricket news updates.

Checkout our videos to get the latest updates about cricket tips to win big with expert opinions at

Related Articles

Back to top button